List of office & holders in India

Constitutional Political offices

Prime Minister of India:-  Narendra Modi
Speaker of the Lok Sabha :-  Sumitra Mahajan

Political official

Minister of Defence  :- Arun Jaitley
Minister of External Affairs :–   Sushma Swaraj
Minister of Finance :-   Arun Jaitley
Minister of Home Affairs:-   Rajnath Singh
Minister of Agriculture :-    Radha Mohan Singh
Minister of Human Resource Development (India):-    Prakash Javadekar
Minister of Railways :-   Suresh Prabhu
Minister of Law and Justice:-    Ravi Shankar Prasad

Heads of government apex wings

Chairman of National Human Rights Commission:-     Justice H.L.Datt
Chief Election Commissioner of India :-    Nasim Zaidi
Chief Commissioner, Central Information Commission :-   Radha Krishna Mathur
Chairman, National Commission for Minorities:-   Syed Ghayorul Hasan Rizvi
Chairman, National Commission for SC:-   Ram Shankar kateria.
Chairman, National Commission for ST :-    Nand Kumar Sai
Chairperson, National commission for backward classes:-    vacant
Chairperson, National Commission for Women:-   Lalitha Kumaramangalam
Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission:-  Sekhar Basu
Chairman, ISRO:-     A S Kiran Kumar
Chairman, Union Public Service Commission:-     David R.Syiemlieh
Chairman, National Knowledge Commission:-    Sam Pitroda
Chairman, University Grants Commission:-  Ved Prakash
Chairman, Central Water Commission of India :-   Narendra Kumar
Space Applications Center, Administrator(Director) :-   Tapan Misra

Heads of financial bodies

Chairman, 14th Finance Commission of India:- Y. Venugopal Reddy
Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI):-  Ajay thyagi
Chairman, Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India:-  T. S. Vijayan
Chairman, 7th Pay Commission:-  Ashok Kumar Mathur
Chairman, SIDBI:- K Kshatrapati Shivaji
Chairman, Company Law Board Justice:- Mahesh Mittal Kumar
Chairman and Managing Director, Export-Import Bank of India:-  Shri Yaduvendra Mathur
CEO and Managing Director, National housing bank:-  Shri Sriram Kalyanaraman
Chairman, NABARD :- Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
Chairman and Managing Director, India Infrastructure Finance Company Ltd:- . S.B. Nayar
Chairman and Managing Director, Irrigation & Water Resources Finance Corporation:- S.B.Nayar
CEO and Managing Director, Industrial Finance Corporation of India :- Shri Sanjeev Kaushik
Chairman, National Stock Exchange:-  Ashok Chawla
Chairman, Bombay Stock Exchange :– Sudhakar Rao
Chairperson, State Bank of India :-  Arundhati Bhattacharya
Chairman, IDBI:- Mr. Mahesh Kumar Jain
Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India:– V. K. Sharma
Chairman, Central Water Commission:– Narendra Kumar
Chairman, National Statistical Commission:-  Radha Binod Barman
Director-General, Archaeological Survey of India:– Dr. Rakesh Tewari
President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry :- Mr. Pankaj Patel
Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India :– Ram Sevak Sharma
Director, Enforcement Directorate :- Karnal Singh  Chairman,
Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority:– Hemant G Contractor
President, Confederation of Indian Industry:- shobana kamineni
Chairman, Investment Commission:-  Ratan Tata
President, ASSOCHAM:-  Sandeep Jajodia
CMD, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation:-  Dinesh K. Sarraf
Chairman & MD, GAIL:-  B. C. Tripathi
Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation Limited:- B. Ashok
Chairman & MD, Oil Indian Limited:-  A. P. Sawhney
Chairperson, Central Board of Secondary Education:– Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi


National Security Adviser:– Ajit Kumar Doval
Cabinet Secretary of India:-  Pradeep Kumar Sinha
Secretary-General of the Rajya Sabha :- Shumsher K. Sheriff
Secretary-General of the Lok Sabha  :- Anoop Mishra
Attorney General of India :– Mukul Rohatgi
Comptroller and Auditor General of India :- Shashi Kant Sharma
Solicitor General of India :- Ranjit Kumar
Principal Scientific Adviser :-  R. Chidambaram
Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations :- Arvind Chandar
Chairman, Railway Board :- AK Mittal
Foreign Secretary  :- Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
Union Home Secretary :-  Rajiv Mehrishi
 Finance Secretary :-  Ashok Lavasa

Defence and security

Chief of Army Staff General :- Bipin Rawat
Chief of Air Staff :-  Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa (also Chairman of Staff Committee)
Chief of Naval Staff :–  Sunil Lanba
Chief of Integrated Defence Staff:–  Lt.Gen.Satish Dua
Director General, Border Security Force:- K.K.Sharma
Director General, Central Reserve Police Force:- Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar
Director General, Central Industrial Security Force:- O.P.Singh
Director-General of Military Intelligence :- Lt. Gen K G Krishna
Director, Central Bureau of Investigation:- Alok Kumar Verma
Director, Intelligence Bureau:-Rajiv Jain
Director General, National Investigation Agency:- Sharad Kumar
RAW:- Anil Dashmana
Member (Investigation CBDT) :- Sushil Chandra
Director General of ITBP:- Krishna Chaudhary
Director General of National Security:- Guard R C Tayal

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *